Dale Medal

The Dale Medal is awarded, on an annual basis, to a member of the scientific community in recognition of outstanding studies which have changed our understanding of endocrinology in a fundamental way. The Dale Medal is the highest accolade bestowed by the Society.

Previous awards: 2016: P M Stewart
2015: R V Thakker
2014: B O'Malley
2013: R Evans
2012: K S Korach
2011: E R Simpson
2010: S O'Rahilly
2009: M Thorner