Society for Endocrinology - a world-leading authority on hormones


Congratulations to our Society medal winners for 2019

05 Mar 2019

Society medals are awarded to those who have significantly helped advance endocrinology, based on scientific excellence, broad contribution to our discipline and impact.

Our 2019 medallists are listed below will present their plenary lectures at SfE BES 2019 on 11-13 November in Brighton.

Dale Medallist:                         Constantinos Stratakis (Bethesda, USA)

Society Medallist:                     Philippa Saunders (Edinburgh)

Starling Medallist:                    Markus Ralser (London)

Transatlantic Medallist:            Michael Whyte (St Louis, USA)

European Medallist:                  Felix Beuschlein (Zurich, Switzerland)

International Medallist:             Roger Cone (Michigan, USA)

Jubilee Medallist:                      Julian Davis (Manchester)


Help choose our 2020 medal winners

Who do you think deserves to be recognised for their contributions to the field next year?

You can nominate your choices using the form on our website, where you will find details on each of the medals. Nominations for the 2020 Endocrine Nurse Award are also open.

The deadline for all nominations is 8 July 2019.