Society for Endocrinology - a world-leading authority on hormones


Council members are Directors and Trustees of the Society for Endocrinology.

Council remit


Officers Sub-Committee remit


Professor Ruth Andrew

General Secretary

Professor Robert Semple

Programme Secretary

Professor Aled Rees

General Secretary-Elect

Professor Kevin Murphy

Events and Training Officer-Elect

Committee members

Dr Antonia Brooke (Exeter)

Professor Tim Cole (Australia)

Mr Sherwin Criseno (Birmingham)

Professor Miles Levy (Leicester)

Professor Onyebuchi Okosieme (Cardiff)

Professor Michael O'Reilly (Dublin)

Dr Helen Simpson (London)

Dr Mark Turner (Coventry)

Ex Officio

Professor Kristien Boelaert (Birmingham) (Chair of Clinical Committee)

Mrs Louise Breen (London) (Chair of Nurse Committee)

Professor Niamh Martin (London) (Chair of Public Engagement Committee)

Dr Zoi Michailidou (Nottingham) (Chair of Science Committee)

Professor Jeremy Turner (Norwich) (Chair of Corporate Liaison Committee)

Dr Anna Mitchell (Programme Committee Co-Chair)


Professor Aart van der Lely (Netherlands)