Society for Endocrinology - a world-leading authority on hormones

Selection Panel

Consisting of scientists, clinical academics and clinicians-in-practice, the Selection Panel is responsible for identifying outstanding early-career talent that may lead our discipline in the future.

The Selection Panel consists of nine members (three scientists, three clinical academics and three clinicians-in-practice) plus a Chair.

Selection Panel remit

Current members:

Professor Leanne Hodson  (Chair) (Oxford) 

Dr Craig Beall (Exeter)

Dr Alison McNeilly (Dundee)

Dr Lou Metherell (London)

Dr Robert Murray (Leeds)

Dr Akheel Syed (Salford)

Professor William Drake (London)

Dr Kristien Boelaert (Birmingham)

Professor John Newell-Price (Sheffield)

Professor Roland Stimson (Edinburgh)